Thursday, March 29, 2018

Defence Hospitals

Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Defence

Defence Hospitals
28 MAR 2018
There are 112 Military Hospitals, 12 Air Force Hospitals and 9 Naval Hospitals in the country. The State / UT wise number of such hospitals, along with location is as under:

Number of Armed Forces Hospitals
1Andhra Pradesh1 (INHS Kalyani, Vishakhapatnam)1 (14AFH Hyderabad)
2Arunachal Pradesh1 (181 MH Tenga)
3Assam6 (151 BH (Guwahati), 155 BH (Tezpur), 160MH (Silchar), 162 MH (Dinjan), 180 MH (Missamari), 188 MH (Likabali)1 (5AFH Jorhat)
4Bihar2 (MH Danapur, MH Gaya)
5Goa1 (MH Panaji)1 (INHS Jeevanti, Vasco da Gama)
6Gujarat5 (MH Ahmedabad, MH Baroda, MH Bhuj, MH Dharangandhara, MH Jamnagar)
7Haryana3 (MH Ambala, Comd Hosp (WC) Chandimandir, MH Hissar)
8Himachal Pradesh6 (MH Kasuali, MH Shimla, MH Bakloh, MH Dalhousie, MH Palampur, MH Yol)
9Jammu & Kashmir11 (171MH Samba, Comd Hosp NC Udhampur, MH Doda, MH Kargil, 92BH Srinagar, 150GH Rajouri, 153 GH Leh, 166MH Jammu, 168MH Tangdhar, 169MH Surakot, 170MH Akhnoor)
10Jharkhand2 (MH Namkum, MH Ramgarh)
11Karnataka1 (MH Belgaum)1 (INHS Patanjali, Karwar)1 (Commd Hosp AF CHAFB)
12Kerala3 (MH Cannonore, MH Trivandrum, MH Wellignton)2 (INHS Sanjivani, INHS Navjivani)
13Madhya Pradesh6 (MH Bhopal, MH Gwalior, MH Saugor, MH Jabalpur, MH Mhow, MH Pachmari)1 (3AFH Amla)
14Maharashtra9 ((MH Ahmednagar, MH Aurangabad, MH Deviali, MH Kamptee, MH Khadakvasal, MH Kirkee, Comd Hosp SC Pune, MH CTC Pune, MH Pulgaon))2 (INHS Asvini Mumbai, INHS Kasturi Lonavala)
15Manipur1 (183 MH Leimakong)
16Meghalaya1 (MH Shillong)
17Nagaland2 (154 GH Zakhama, 165MH Dimarpur)
18Odisha1 (MH Gopalpur)1 (INHS Nivarani, Chilka)
19Punjab9 (MH Amritsar, MH Jalandhar, MH Patiala, 159GH Ferozpur, 167MH Pathankot, 172 Gurdaspur, 173MH Faridkot, 174MH Baathinda, 175MH Abohar)1 (9AFH Halawara)
20Rajasthan10 (MH Jodhpur, MH Nasirabad, 177MH Jalipa, 185MH Udaipur, MH Alwar, MH Jaipur, MH Kota, 176MH
Sri Ganganagar, 184MH Suratgarh, 187MH Bikaner)
1 (15AFH Jaisalmer)
21Sikkim1 (178MH Gangtok)
22Tamil Nadu2 (MH Avadi, MH Chennai)1 (6AFH Coimbatore)
23Telangana2 (MH Golconda, MH Secundrabad)
24Tripura1 (182MH Agartala)
25Uttarkhand5 (MH Dehradun, MH Lansdowne, MH Ranikhet, MH Roorkee, 161MH Pithorgarh)
26Uttar Pradesh12 (MH Babina, MH Jhansi, MH Agra, MH Allahabad, MH Bareilly, BH Lucknow, Comd Hosp (CC) Lucknow, MH Faizabad, MH Fatehgarh, MH Mathura, MH Meerut MH Varanasi)3 (7AFH Kanpur, 11AFH Hindon, 12AFH Gorkhpur)
27West Bengal7 (BH Barrackpore, Comd Hosp (EC) Kolkata, MH Panagarh, 158BH Bendubi, 163MH Lebong, 164MH Binaguri, 179MH Kalimpong)2 (4AFH Kalakunda, 10AFH Hasimara)
28Andaman & Nicobar Islands1 (INHS Dhanvantari, Portblair)
29Delhi2 (Army Hosp (R&R), BH Delhi Cantt).

This information was given by Raksha Rajya Mantri Dr. Subhash Bhamre in a written reply to ShriAshwini Kumarin Lok Sabha today.

Source: PIB


Post a Comment

Now Trending

Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2020

Holidays to be observed in Central Government Offices during the year 2020 CENTRAL GOVERNMENT HOLIDAY LISTS 2020 F.No.12/1/20...


All efforts have been made to ensure accuracy of the content on this blog, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. Our blog "Central Government Staff news" accepts no responsibility in relation to the accuracy, completeness, usefulness or otherwise, of the contents. Users are advised to verify/check any information with the relevant department(s) and/or other source(s), and to obtain any appropriate professional advice before acting on the information provided in the blog.

Links to other websites that have been included on this blog are provided for public convenience only.

The blog "Central Government Staff news" is not responsible for the contents or reliability of linked websites and does not necessarily endorse the view expressed within them. We cannot guarantee the availability of such linked pages at all times.

Any suggestions write to us